BTS 2017 Prize Winners announced!

Following on from the success of the 2017 British Trauma Society Annual Meeting, we are delighted to share with you the prize winners from this year:

1st Prize Clinical Presentation:

“Clinical complexity and it’s role in trauma care: validation of AO principles” – Sunny Deo, Great Western Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

2nd Prize Clinical Presentation:

“An assessment of pelvic binder placement at a UK Major Trauma Centre” – Paul Nesbitt, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Best Scientific Presentation:

“Biomechanical comparison of cemented versus non-cemented screw fixation in type 11 odontoid fractures in elderly – a cadaveric study” – Edward Jenner, Royal Orthopaedic Hospital Birmingham

Best Student Presentation:

“The prevalence of chronic pain between 6-12 months post tibial diaphyseal fracture” – Francois Prinsloo

Best Poster Presentation:

“Early weight bearing after plate fixation of tibia plateau fractures does not lead to loss of reduction of articular collapse” – Aanchal Jain

TLA Medicolegal Prize

“Identification of the medial femoral safe zone for drilling during dynamic hip screw side plate fixation: A CT Angiogram tracing of the profunda femoris artery” – Samer Mahmoud

Many congratulations to all of our winners!

To view the winning abstracts please click here Winning Abstracts.